2013 CHS Alumni Awards

The ISU Alumni Association and the College of Human Sciences will recognize these alumni for outstanding achievements and service at the all-university Honors and Awards Ceremony, on Friday, Nov. 8, at 1:30 p.m., in Benton Auditorium, Scheman Building in Ames. The ceremony is free and open to the public. A dessert reception will follow.

Ann Thompson
Ann Thompson
Virgil S. Lagomarcino Laureate Award

Professor emeritus, founding director of Center for Technology in Learning and Teaching
Leola Adams
Leola Adams
Helen LeBaron Hilton Award
M.S. Family and Consumer Sciences Education 1970
Ph.D. 1975
Dee Baird
Dee Baird
Alumni Achievement Award
M.S. Education Administration 2005
Ph.D. Educational Leadership and Policy Studies 2008
Timothy Orr
Maj. Gen. Timothy Orr
Alumni Achievement Award
M.S. Educational Leadership and Policy Studies 1991
Matt Thompson
Matthew Thompson
Outstanding Young Professional Award
History 2003
Ph.D. Educational Leadership and Policy Studies 2010
Benjamin Boden
James A. Hopson Alumni
Volunteer Award

B.S. Exercise and Sport Science 2005
Betsy Saina
Impact Award
Senior in Child, Adult, and Family Services
Martha West Krone
Alumni Service Award

Human Development and Family Studies 1978